10.16.14

IMG_0176.JPG
Eva says she wants to go to the East Coast Championships because she knows they’ll have Kill Cliff!

AM
A. Deadlift; build to a tough double – not a 2rm

Up to 275. I have an issue once the bar starts moving slower off the floor it scares me to fight through it and break form at all so in the gym I usually just drop it.

B. Banded clean pulls 4×4; rest 2 min

Red band + 155 – these are fun, don’t know why.

C. 10 tng deadlift on the min for 6 min 125#

Easy

D. Weighted 45# sorensen hold – amsap x3; rest 2 min

37/40/40sec. – not fun

+
Row 1k @85-90% effort
rest 3 min
Row 750m @90-95% effort
Rest 2 min
Row 500m @95-100% effort
rest 1 min
Row 250m @100% effort

IMG_0177.JPG
Seemed like today first thing to go was my legs getting all lactic then when that made holding the pace hard the breathing went high. All this happened in the 2min. realm give or take. I’m sure the lower back isometrics didn’t help either but I didn’t feel that.

PM
Swim 20-30 min

Swam 4x250m non-stop and rested the remainder of 5:30 each time which was usually about 0:40.

I’m asking for under water headphones for Christmas! I’m almost out of the hate zone into the maybe this is ok zone with swimming but music would get me there! If I’ve gotten better at one thing this year though it’s definitely swimming!
+
mobility work (anterior hips) 20-30 min

Energy very good today. 8 or so. Maybe finally recovered from the weekend. My ankle is a bit sore from the jumping and 400+ DUs and R hamstring still a bit annoyed.

1 Comment

  1. Nice

    Sent from my iPhone

    >


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • WODSuperstore.com

  • Reebok

  • RSP Nutrition

  • Kill Cliff

  • Recent Posts