10.18.14

IMG_0392.JPG
Arrrrr!!! Nearby the gym (TAS) in Tampa I went to today there was a lady pirate.

A. Squat clean – build to a max for the day

Up to 205. That’s 5# per week for the last month or so 🙂 if I can just keep that up. Hehe

B. Front rack deficit reverse lunges; 20 alt’ing steps x5; rest 2 min (2″)

At 115 I felt this in my previous quad strain when that leg was behind me. Not like pain, just knew it was there so I went down to 105 so I could go slow and do most of the work with the front leg.

+
For time:
1 mile run buy in (scored as a separate event)
…then
4 rounds for time:
15 unbroken thrusters 80#
50 unbroken double unders

Mile: 7:31
Total 17:50
Second part of this was hard. Thrusters really got me breathing. First time I think I’ve done them since July. On the last 3 rounds I did 9, paused at the top, then 3 more, then a breath at the top on the last 3. Tripped once in the last set of DU.

8 today. Felt really good. Only thing sore was my hip flexors. And they’re pretty darn sore but can’t figure out what from?

Hanging out with good friends in Tampa. Miss them in Naples!

IMG_0395.JPG

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • WODSuperstore.com

  • Reebok

  • RSP Nutrition

  • Kill Cliff

  • Recent Posts